Creating the most memorable corporate events since 1998.

Our Story

For over 20 years, planit inc. has been delivering exceptional meetings and events. Our portfolio includes Fortune 500 firms to emerging small businesses. We are a client-centric firm that provides unmatched service and professionalism. Our event expertise, creativity, work ethic, and event producers are second to none.

While proudly located in the Midwest, our crazy-talented event team works from New York to LA and beyond. Our Midwest work ethic follows us as we work with clients and suppliers across the country. Clients and vendors alike claim our levels of customer service, polished competence, and event execution are unmatched. We plan events of all sizes, in all budgets, and in all business silos. Our industry reputation is exemplary.

We are the WOW Experts. Wow can be anything from being on-time, on-budget and on-point. Our version of WOW brings the best products and practices to the event planning process and ultimately to the attendee’s overall experience. Our clients know that we understand their objectives, their corporate culture, and simply will work tirelessly on their behalf. As an extension of your team, your goals are our goals. planit inc.’s team of WOW experts will exceed your expectations.

Who We Are

planit inc. employs the most talented and hard-working meeting and event producers in the industry. We structure a carefully crafted team for each of our client’s events, according to specific event needs, and are a consistent support throughout the process. Our energetic team boasts over 110 years of combined tenure at planit inc.

Renee Black

Renee Black

principal & senior event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 205

renee@planitomaha.com

Lesley Brandt

Lesley Brandt

principal & senior event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 204

lesley@planitomaha.com

Madison Arrowsmith

Madison Arrowsmith

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 219

madison@planitomaha.com

Victoria Baltimore

Victoria Baltimore

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 203

victoria@planitomaha.com

Beth Brungardt

Beth Brungardt

office administrator

402.333.3062 ext 201

office@planitomaha.com

Ashley Curzon

Ashley Curzon

event director

402.333.3062 ext. 202

ashley@planitomaha.com

Alycia Dinan

Alycia Dinan

vice president, meetings & conventions

402.333.3062 ext. 210

alycia@planitomaha.com

Caitlin Gruis

Caitlin Gruis

event production director

402.333.3062 ext. 211

caitlin@planitomaha.com

Jessica Haiar

Jessica Haiar

event director & project manager

402-333-3062

jessica@planitomaha.com

McKenna Parks

McKenna Parks

digital event project manager

402.333.3062 ext. 214

mckenna@planitomaha.com

Emily Pfeifer

Emily Pfeifer

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 221

emily@planitomaha.com

Laramy Pieper

Laramy Pieper

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 213

laramy@planitomaha.com

Bailey Postlewait

Bailey Postlewait

digital event project manager

402.333.3062 ext. 216

bailey@planitomaha.com

Jaycee Stephens

Jaycee Stephens

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 212

jaycee@planitomaha.com

Katie Sullivan

Katie Sullivan

event administrator

402.333.3062 ext. 208

katie@planitomaha.com

Sara Tefft

Sara Tefft

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 220

sara@planitomaha.com

Jessica Thiem

Jessica Thiem

event producer

402.333.3062 ext. 206

jessica.thiem@planitomaha.com

What We Do

Meeting & Event Services

  • Event Risk Management / Attendee Journey Mapping (meet well. meet safe Program)
  • Customized EAP / PRP (Emergency Action Plan / Pandemic Response Plan)
  • Agenda and On-Site Script Consulting
  • Event Content / Presentation / Graphic Design
  • Contract Writing / Force Majeure and Event Cancellation Best Practices
  • Event Strategy Plans / Event Portfolio Planning
  • International Event Assessments
  • Social Media Event Strategy
  • Event Budgeting (Pre, On-Site and Post Show)
  • Event Sustainability
  • Executive Management Team Serves as Hospitality & Event Speakers / Panelists

Hotel / Convention Center / Property Management

  • Location and Property Search / Sourcing
  • Event Design / Event Layout Management
  • Food & Beverage Planning, Budgeting and Design
  • Corporate Video and Photography
  • Group Housing / Hotel Management
  • VIP Experience Programs
  • On-Site Reception Design / Coordination

Show Management

  • Production, Show Flow and A/V Management
  • General Session Creative / Stage Design
  • Event Build-Outs Plus Furniture Design / Rental
  • Breakout Management

Speakers / Entertainment

  • Speaker and Entertainment Sourcing
  • Speaker and Entertainment Management Including On-Site Meet & Greet Services
  • Speaker Kits Including All A/V Requirements and Rehearsal Guidelines

Destination Management

  • Off-site Activities, Wellness and Reception Ideation and Execution

Transportation / Travel

  • VIP Experience Programs for Ground / Air
  • Ground Transportation Management
  • Air Travel Management

Marketing / Branding

  • Branding, Theme Development, Meeting and Event Design
  • Signage and Collateral Design
  • Event Gifting Program Design and Execution
  • Meeting Box for Virtual and Hybrid Events

Exhibitor / Expo Management

  • Pre-Event Exhibitor and Sponsor Contracting Management
  • Booth Design / Booth Enhancements
  • Sponsorship Branding
  • Sponsor Benefits Ideation

Digital Events, Event Technology and Registration

  • Attendee Marketing Strategy / Data Analytics
  • Attendee Websites, Registration Systems, Mobile App Development
  • Registration / Email Commands Center – Support Teams
  • Virtual Events and Event Design
  • Hybrid Events and Event Design
  • Livestream Events
  • On-Demand Name Badge Printing

Contact Us

planitomaha business hours are Monday-Friday 8am-4pm CST. You can reach us by calling 1.866.38.EVENT.

Drop Us a Line

Fill out the form below to contact us.

Associations We're Proudly a Part of

  • planit inc. logo